Phoenix rising

Read another life-changing book yesterday!  I really love that I am stumbling across more and more of these and that the Universe just keeps tossing ’em my way.  I feel like within the past year, the rate at which these life-changing books and experiences have come my way has steadily increased as each one opens me to more of myself, each one expands my awareness and understanding and readies me for what comes next.  If you want to challenge your current existence, click here.

More and more I am drawn to shamanism.  Pieces keep falling into place and all signs seem to point in that direction.  I feel as though I am at the very edge of the beginning of something huge.  Yesterday’s reading confirmed for me my feminine totem: the phoenix.  I align so much with the Destroyer and the Dark Mother, so it is fitting that my feminine totem is the mystical animal that erupts into flames only to be reborn from the ashes.  I was recounting how much 100 ways rocked my world to foxchild last night and telling her of my discovery.  When I explained what I’ve written here, she who has such little confidence in her own Intuition and Voice, spoke and told me that I am to destroy the Self that I have been in order to become what I am meant to be (that was the gist anyway).  Her words resonated within me, and I knew they were true (they also scared the shit out of her, amusingly, and she felt like she was going to throw up).  I thought to my feelings of needing to re-parent myself and reconnect with my magical child – the child that was repressed as I grew up when magic had no place in my conservative Christian family.  It felt like this was the last piece that needed to fall into place before I could really begin.

I find myself filled with a bubbling excitement that makes me feel like my skin is the only thing keeping me from going every which direction at once.  It’s not easy to put into words.  I feel like I’ve been (and continue to be) on a rollercoaster, and I’m taking in so much and transmuting everything I experience so that my logical side begins to question whether it’s pathological.  I promptly tell my logical side to shut it and, instead, revel in the winds of life whipping through my hair, wearing away that which no longer belongs to reveal that which is meant to be.

7 thoughts on “Phoenix rising

  1. I think it is wonderful that you feel the desire to discuss our amazing conversations on your blog, but was it entirely necessary to share that bit of information?! I have now lost all dignity. 😛

    As I mentioned in our conversation, you have some rather amazing experiences. I still wish I could be you, at least for one day!

  2. Isn’t it amazing, the way things are happening right now? People who are “tuned in” are really experiencing these leaps of spiritual transformation, it’s incredible! And sometimes difficult, because often we have to make enormous changes in short amounts of time! I got my reiki 2 attunement back in March and ever since then it’s been quite a ride!!!!

    But these are amazing times to be living in!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Michelle (Greenwoman)

  3. It totally is. Congratulations on your reiki II attunement – that’s awesome! Reiki is something I’d really like to look into myself.

    I will definitely be revisiting you regularly! And you are certainly welcome here.

  4. I too, keep finding more clarity, greater catharsis, in the wisdom that is unfolding. Today I found distinct relief and a sense of core understanding in something I posted that came my way.

    I feel a shifting of consciousness all around me…all over the blogosphere, so many are experiencing it. It can be scary at first as Foxchild experienced. The energy of metamorphosis is definitely zinging. When the caterpiller morphs it sheds its old self to become a new life form, yet it is a process that arrives in stages, each stage bringing it closer to the new creature it will become.

    It’s uplifting to hear about your discussions with Foxchild and the rapport the two of you have. A true blessing.

    BTW I’m going to post again about the Dark Mother in the near future. Thanxx Aerolin, for this beautiful, exciting post!

  5. “I feel a shifting of consciousness all around me…all over the blogosphere, so many are experiencing it.”

    You are so very right, and I am so encouraged by what I’ve read and seen. It appears a massive paradigm shift is taking place within the consciousness of the world population (or we can hope anyway!).

    I look forward to more on the Dark Mother!

    Blessings to you, Sweet One.

Your comments are welcome!

