ABCs of me!

Signmom over at Cycles of Transition tagged me for this meme! While I’m quite proficient in quizzes and self-surveys, this is my first meme as a blogger. Red-letter day!

So, the legal/instruction bit:

“The instructions say that each player starts with some random facts/habits about himself/herself. As you are tagged you need to post the rules and your responses on your own blog. At the end of your post, you need to choose some people to tag, list their names and, of course, leave them a comment, telling they have been tagged and they need to read your blog for more information.”

A: Aramis – my baby furball. Currently the only man in my life.

B: Bourbon. I’m a big fan. In the sense that I genuinely enjoy it (in moderation, of course). It goes well with

C: Cigars. I enjoy them, too. I usually only smoke a couple a year on special occasions, but I love ’em. I also usually smoke them with my dad. It’s part of our bonding time.

D: Dentist visit. I really need one and my health insurance blows.

E: Exercise – my ultimate way to ground when I’m super charged with too much energy

F: Fruit. I don’t like it very much. Mostly, the textures of fruit bother me. The only fruits I like are: apples (and they’ve got to be crisp), bananas (just yellow – the green ones are too hard, and I don’t like the browning mushy ones either), raspberries (probably my favorite), strawberries, star fruit (cause it tastes like apple), and new additions that I’m starting to like are: blackberries, pineapple, blueberries, and mango

G: Grad school. It’s where I am right now and will be for, oh, the next 4 1/2 yrs…

H: Horribly addicted to buying books.  Seriously.  I put a book-buying prohibition on myself until I can read at least one more of the ones I already have and haven’t read (and also because I can’t afford to be shelling out all this money).  It’ll probably end in a week when I get paid.  I think I need to start a Book-Buyers Anonymous club.

I: Introverted. I’ve learned to be extroverted, and I’m more extroverted with my close friends, but as for how I process life and communicate, I am totally introverted

J: Jazz band. I was in it from 7th-9th grade. I played the alto sax. I still have my saxophone.

K: Kickboxing. Love it.

L: Love to travel and learn about other cultures and languages.  I lived in France for two years and ache to revisit it.

M: Marching band. I was in that, too, from 9th-12th grade. I was a section leader and first chair (alto sax there, too).

N: Never have I eaten at Taco Bell. Nor do I ever intend to.

O: Oneness: a concept I have just started to wrap myself around

P: Paris (France not Texas). That was one of the cities I lived in during those two years in France.

Q: I quit smoking a couple years ago but relapsed a little here and there and when I was studying for the GREs and completing grad school applications (though not to the point of buying my own packs). I’m not sure of the very last time I had a cigarette, but I know that I definitely haven’t had one since June 1.

R: Really stinky cheeses.  Love ’em. You can have your brie and cheddar.  I’ll take some Epoisse, Le Chatelain, Pont l’Eveque, and P’tit basque.  And a baguette, thank you.

S: Surprise party. I’ve always wanted to have one and no one’s ever thrown one for me.

T: Tiger. My masculine totem. I’ve always wanted to have one of those, too, for a pet, except for that potential hazard of it eating me.

U: Ukulele – I don’t think I’ve ever heard one played.

V: Valentine’s day. I have had a significant other on Valentine’s day just once I think. And when he and I were cooking dinner together, he sliced into my finger (accidentally) when we were chopping up veggies. Not fun.

X: xylography (the art of making engravings on wood – and yes, I had to look that up; btw – words that start with X barely make up one page in the dictionary, so no, I don’t feel bad about having to look one up) – a short-lived hobby of mine that I may or may not return to.

Y: Yellow cake with chocolate icing. My favorite kind.

Z: zucchini bread – my mom used to make it when we were little, and I absolutely adore it.

I tag carolyn at Goddess in a Teapot and  simplewitch from Greenwoman!

4 thoughts on “ABCs of me!

  1. Thanks for tagging me, Aerolin. Now I know what a meme is! It may take me awhile to get to this — its kind of busy in my outer life at the moment — but I will and I know I will enjoy it!

  2. LOLOL This is awesome! 🙂 I’ve smoked a cigar or two myself, although Scotch is my drink!

    And I had to go to Bibliophilia’s Annonymous meetings….Barnes and Noble took away my card and I’m not allowed to buy any more books before I finish reading the 4 that I currently have going…LOL

    xoxoxox

Your comments are welcome!

